Meet Our President and CEO

SBelton

Mr. Belton was named President and CEO of the Minneapolis Urban League on Wednesday, December 16, following a nation-wide search conducted by the MUL's Board of Directors.

Steven Belton

Steven Belton is an experienced executive, attorney and community leader with over thirty years tenure in high-level positions in state government, public schools and the non-profit and private sectors. He has worked as Chief of Staff, Executive Director of Employee Relations and Director of Diversity and Equal Opportunity for the Minneapolis Public Schools, was a partner and litigator at Leonard, Street and Deinard where he specialized in employment, product liability and family law, President and CEO of the Urban Coalition of Minneapolis, and Executive Director of the State Council on Black Minnesotans. Currently he serves as youth minister and is on the preaching staff at Park Avenue United Methodist Church in south Minneapolis.

Steven earned a BA in political science from Washington University in St. Louis and a Juris Doctorate from the University of Michigan Law School in Ann Arbor. He has completed two-thirds of the requirements of a Master of Divinity degree at Luther Theological Seminary in St. Paul.

Married for nearly 34 years to Sharon Sayles Belton, the former Mayor of Minneapolis, Steven and Sharon have three adult children.

Administrative Contacts

COLLEGE READINESS/CAREER DEVELOPMENT

Marquita Stephens, Programs Coordinator
P: 612-302-3114 E: mstephens@mul.org

Steven Belton

President and CEO
P: 612-302-3101 E: sbelton@mul.org

Linda Anderson, Executive Assistant
P: 612-302-3104 landerson@mul.org

Daniel Atunah-Jay
Chief Financial Officer
P: 612-302-3107 E: datunahjay@mul.org

Tiffany McQueen-Vincent, Accounting Specialist
P: 612-302-3108 E: tmcqueen@mul.org

Mallory Mitchell
Development Manager
P: 612-302-3146 E: mmitchell@mul.org

Va’Lesha Davis
H.R. Director/Facilities & Property Manager
P: 612-302-3152 E: vdavis@mul.org

Latrice Barker
Front Desk Coordinator
P: 612-302-3172 E: lbarker@mul.org

Stephanie Cepeda
Front Desk Receptionist
P: 612-302-3100 E: frontdesk@mul.org

Maurice Davis
Front Desk Security Receptionist
P: 612-302-3100 E: mddavis@mul.org

Alvin Lockridge
Lead Custodian
P: 612-302-3106 E: alockridge@mul.org

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS

Adam Vue
Minneapolis Works Program Manager
P: 612-436-5411 E: avue@mul.org

Debra Bushrod
Resource Worker/Case Manager, BEST Program
P: 612-436-5415 E: dbushrod@mul.org

Roosevelt Pargo
Job Coach, BEST Program
P: 612-302-3167 E: rpargo@mul.org

Lakita Johnson
Community Resource Room Coordinator
P: 612-302-3181 E: ljohnson@mul.org

Barbara Doyle
Program Manager, Urban Tech Jobs Program
P: 612-302-3117 E: bdoyle@mul.org

Cathy Stephens
Life Coach, Urban Tech Jobs Program
P: 612-302-3135 E: cstephens@mul.org

Hilary Thomas
Job Developer/Job Coach, Minneapolis Works/UOC
P: 612-302-3197 E: hthomas@mul.org

Ebony Walker
Administrative Assistant
P: 612-302-3129 E: ewalker@mul.org

Stephanie Matteson
Job Developer, BEST/UOC
P: 612-436-5413 E: smatteson@mul.org

Deborah Young
Job Developer, UOC
P: 612-302-3165 E: dyoung@mul.org

LaLita Stevenson
Administrative Assistant, UOC/Urban Tech Jobs Program
P: 612-302-3115 E: lstevenson@mul.org

Program Contacts

ASSET & WEALTH ACCUMULATION

Nick Jaeger
Intersection Director
P: 612-302-3164 E: njaeger@mul.org

Lynne Kelly
Housing Counselor
P: 612-302-3141 E: lkelly@mul.org

Shawn Lewis
Program Coordinator, Financial Coach
P: 612-302-3136 E: slewis@mul.org

Gloria Villa Penaloza
Housing Counselor
P: 612-302-3145 E: gpenaloza@mul.org

Darcus Mitchell
IT Business Developer
P: 612-302-3123 E: dmitchell@mul.org

Ambreasha Frazier
Project Manager, African American Financial Capabilities Initiative
P: 612-302-3120 E: afrazier@mul.org

Additional Information

MUL Headquarters

GLOVER SUDDUTH CENTER
Administrative Headquarters
2100 Plymouth Av N
Minneapolis, MN 55411

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player